Jamie Sugg

I'm Jamie, a Cambridgeshire based landscape and wildlife artist, living on the edge of The Fens. While it was always my intention to become a professional artist early on in life, it actually took the best part of 20 years to bring it to fulfilment, via a career in reprographics, structural engineering, construction and the National Trust.


I have always painted as a hobby, completing a few commissions for friends and family in my spare time, but was never able to commit longer hours to it. I have been a professional artist since 2015.

The Fens of East Cambridgeshire are my constant inspiration – the vast never-ending skies, the interaction of light on the flat landscape and the movement of clouds across the sky combines with an endless search for mark-making and vibrancy to create works of bold colour, strong contrast and a sense of movement and emotion.

I use brushes, palette knives, nails, credit cards and pencils to create marks on canvas and board, layering paint over these marks and working into thicker impasto paint to reveal the layers underneath.


I am available for commissioned works in acrylics, oils, watercolours or coloured pencils. Perhaps you'd like a house portrait, or a drawing of a favourite pet or a memory of a cherished holiday - whatever it may be I am more than happy to discuss your requirements.


I a member of The SAA and have exhibited in East Anglia and London. I also regularly lead painting workshops for art groups and societies. You can find out more about my work over on my website and a selection of affordable art, greetings cards and gifts on Etsy.” — JAMIE

Swaffham Bulbeck, Cambridgeshire

Painting, Landscapes, Workshops, Commissions

Jamie Sugg

MARKETPLACE FEATURE:

'Sitting & Waiting' Greetings Card | £3.00

FOLLOW JAMIE SUGG ON:

Website - Facebook Icon.png
Website - Twitter Icon.png
Website - Instagram Icon.png
Website - YouTube Icon.png
Website - Pinterest Icon.png

JAMIE SUGG'S GALLERY:

[ All rights reserved © Jamie Sugg – please do not copy or distribute the images on this page without permission ]